Not Sending Emails from Cellphone

Unable to send email from Cellphone out.
Issue first noticed approximately 5 days ago (could be longer). Worked previously.
Using the same email accounts I can send emails from my computer and they are received.
I send emails from my phone and they are not received but appear in the sent folders.
I am able to send emails from my cell to other emails in the same domain/host (one account on phone to 2nd account on phone/pc or account on phone to 3rd account on pc.

Not sure if this is an Email Client, Android, Phone,or Host issue.

K9 Ver 5.806
One UI: 1.1
Android 9
Galaxy S8 Active
Email Host: Hostmonster

i sent email from my smartphone and work well

I have been using K9 for many years and it had worked “well” on my smartphone up until recently. I am now trying to figure out why it worked “well” last week but not this week.

i sent email from k9-mail one hour ago from xiaomi Mi11 llite “gmail to gmail”

@Lionheartsails – Did you upgrade recently, if so do you remember when and from what version of K9?

If a message shows in your “sent mail” folder it has been accepted by your configured outgoing mail server (which you indicate is hostmonster). If that server subsequently rejects the message for some reason it should notify you.

From previous discussion:

https://forum.k9mail.app/t/5-8-showing-as-sent-but-not-always-arriving-at-destination/2481

it appears that hostmonster will accept mail from a client and then dump it, but never inform the authenticated user/sender of this action. The current version of K9 uses a setting on the EHLO that hostmonster seemingly doesn’t like. It should reject the mail at that point but instead accepts the message (hence it showing in your “sent mail”) and then dumps it later. While one might argue that K9’s EHLO is the problem, there is no guarantee that any message sent through hostmonster will subsequently be delivered (or rejected back to you).