Manage folders > Unify setting not remembered

I have an e-mail account (at dreamhost) where the INBOX folder is not automatically recognized as an inbox for the unified view. That’s the first bug.
Now I go to Manage folders > INBOX > Unify and mark it. It is then added to the unified view. The setting is kept for awhile, but after a day or so, when I run K9 again, the setting has been reset and I have to go again and select the Unify checkbox.
Not sure when the setting is reset, but this happens every few days.