view area is not always synced correctly with selected message, e.g. of your inbox.
Selecting an email in your inbox list, message is shown as expected. But changing your location, e.g. to a different folder not having selected any message there, old message is still shown in view area. That’s quite misleading, in particular in trash bin.
Please, could you always update view area depending on message, currently selected and also empty view area if no message is selected (as it is at startup).