How to disable one account temporarily

I have K9 set up with 3 separate email addresses but when I sync I only want it to check 2. The third one I want to keep on the phone but I want to kind of disable it temporarily. I don’t want to remove it completely because I plan on using it again later and I don’t want to have to set it all up again.

So is there a way to set it so that when I check my mail it does not check that account?

There’s not really a feature allowing you to temporarily disable an account. There are two options that might achieve a similar objective.

A. Set folder poll frequency to never under settings > account name > fetching mail.
B. Disable sync and push on each folder of the account.

  1. Open the side bar with your account folders visible.
  2. Tap manage folders at the bottom of the list.
  3. Tap a folders name.
  4. Toggle sync and push OFF.
  5. Repeat for each desired folders.

Either should stop the account automatically synchronising.

Good enough. Thank you (again) :slight_smile: