Duplicated mail received

I am new to K9, and I am a long time Thunderbird user, I thought they work similarly but actually quite different. Recently I installed K9 on my Android phone, for some reasons I keep receiving duplicated email, I don’t have this problem with Gmail and Aqua Mail, so there must be something wrong with K9, anything changed on the server ?

Are you using Unified Inbox? Check if you have configured folders for that account to be included to unified inbox which contains copies, i.e “All Mails”

No I don’t use unified inbox

Ok, no unified inbox…

Maybe you need to provide more info, like

Mail provider (I asume GMail)
POP3 or IMAP
Version of K9
Maybe a screenshot of the situation - with sensible data removed
Does it happen always or sporadically only
etc

Gmail has an “all messages” folder. My guess would be that you get one notification for the actual folder and one notification for the “all messages” folder

This (or similar) was my assumption as well (see above). But I assumed “receiving” duplicate means displaying double, not only notifying double and thought that this is only possible with unified inbox.

Ah, right. Sorry, I somehow missed that when reading, thought you talked only about the unified inbox

Thank guys for the advise, please excuse me to keep the long story long in order to provide a clear picture of my problem.